Course of the Year

2023 Winner

Quechee Club

Quechee Club

At the 2022 NEGCOA Annual Meeting & Conference held at Brookmeadow Country Club, it was announced that the Quechee Club, Quechee, VT was our 2023 Course of the Year. The Quechee Club has advanced to Regional Finalist for National COY recognition. Congratulations to Brian Kelley and the entire team at the club!

Read More »

Course of the Year

Time to think about your
2024 Course of the Year application!

Our NEGCOA 2023 Course of  the Year 
and NGCOA Jemsek Region 1 Winner was Quechee Club!

Why not throw your hat in the ring by applying.  What do you have to lose?

Quechee Club was our first Vermont member club to win this award.  And it was the second award for GM/COO Brian Kelley.   Brian was on-hand to accept the award at the NEGCOA's Annual Meeting on December 6th at Brookmeadow Country Club. 

 Dave and Brian w award




Application deadline set for August 18, 2023! 

It is that time of year to begin working on your nominations for the NGCOA New England Chapter Course of the Year Award for 2024. Take this opportunity to gain significant promotions if your course earns the award- 

  • Recognition within New England
  • Recognition within the Northeast
  • and possible National Recognition


That's the kind of publicity everyone wants for their club.  Watch your social media explode as members brag about the award.  

Clubs MUST be a member of the NEGCOA to apply.  And past winners must wait 7 years prior to applying again.  

Click here for an NEGCOA membership application form or call of our office and we can process it over the phone  -- then you can consider applying next year.

The award recognizes four key components of the facility's operation including: 

  • Exceptional Quality of the Course
  • Exceptional Quality of Ownership and Management
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community
  • Significant Contributions to the Game.


What does an application look like from a National Winner??  

You can see a copy of Atkinson Resort and Country Club's application by clicking here.  

It is important to tell your story.  What makes your facility or your ownership stand out from others?  Do not hold back - tell us what makes you special.  Remember you don't necessarily have to be a powerhouse.  Include great photos to help sell yourself.

To apply for this award, a course must be a member of the NEGCOA (Join today by clicking here!).  Not currently a member?   Consider joining today!

Past winners must wait 7 years before applying again.  

COY application  can be obtained here:    Word Doc  or  .PDF

COY Applications for the 2024 Award are due on Monday, August 18, 2023. The winner will be notified in October and announced at our Annual Meeting in November. Applications must be provided in electronic form - and emailed to Elaine Gebhardt - [email protected].


View our videos of our past winners....... 




In 2015, our chapter winner, 
Atkinson Resort and Country Club, went on to win the NGCOA's 2015 National Golf Course of the Year Award!


Making it to the Final 4 and beyond means that the NGCOA will produce a video to share at the National Awards Dinner.  In recent years, Spring Meadows GC, Old Siasconset GCGreatHorse,  Manchester Country Club Miacomet Golf CourseAtkinson Resort and Country Club, and TPC Boston all made it to the Final 4.  Here are videos of our member clubs.  







Previous Winners

2022 Winner

Swansea Country Club

Swansea, MA

One of 4 Regional Finalists.

Visit Site »

2021 Winner

Spring Meadows Golf Club

Gray, Maine

One of 4 Regional Finalists.

Visit Site »

2020 Winner

Old Siasconset Golf Club

Sconset, MA

One of 4 Regional Finalists.

Visit Site »

2019 Winner


Hampden, MA

One of 4 Regional Finalists.

Visit Site »

2018 Winner

Manchester Country Club

Bedford, NH

One of 4 Regional Finalists.

Visit Site »

2017 Winner

Willow Brook Golf Course

South Windsor, CT

2016 Winner

TPC Boston

Norton, MA

One of 4 Regional Finalists & Nat'l Jemsek Award winner.

Visit Site »

2015 Winner

Atkinson Resort & Country Club

Atkinson, NH

And the National Course of
the Year Winner!

Visit Site »

2014 Winner

Miacomet Golf Club

Nantucket, MA

One of 4 Regional Finalists!

Visit Site »

2013 Winner

Wachusett Country Club

West Boylston, MA

2012 Winner


Haverhill, MA

2011 Winner

Meadow Creek Golf Club

Dracut, MA

2010 Winner

Granite Links Golf Club

Quincy, MA

2009 Winner

The Oaks Golf Links

Somersworth, NH

2007 Winner

Lake Winnipesaukee Golf Club

New Durham, NH

2006 Winner

Red Tail Golf Club

Devens, MA

2005 Winner

Blue Fox Run

Avon, CT

2004 Winner

Blissful Meadows Golf Club

Uxbridge, MA

2003 Winner

The Ranch Golf Club

Southwick, MA

2002 Winner

Juniper Hill Golf Course

Northboro, MA