New England Golf Course Owners Association (NEGCOA)

Back Home

Course of the Year

We are pleased to announce that the 2018 New England Golf Course Owners Association Course of the Year is Manchester Country Club of Bedford, NH.  The announcement was made at the 2017 Annual Meeting held at Atkinson Resort and Country Club. Todd McKittrick, PGA Head Professional, Joelle Creamer and a number of key staffers were on-hand to receive the award on behalf of Brian Kelley (General Manager).



 Courses are judged on four key areas including: 

Exceptional Quality of the Course,
Exceptional Quality of Ownership and Management,
Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community,
Significant Contributions to the Game.

Chapter winners are then submitted for National Award consideration. We have learned that Manchester CC has already received the honor of Northeast Regional Course of the Year.  They are now one of four finalists vying for National Course of the Year.  The winner will be announced at the Awards Gala at the Golf Business Conference to be held in San Antonio from February 5-8th.  Good Luck to Manchester CC!!!

In recent years, Miacomet Golf Course, Atkinson Resort and Country Club, and TPC Boston all made it to the Final 4 for the national award.  In 2015, our chapter winner was Atkinson Resort and Country Club and they went on to win the NGCOA's 2015 National Golf Course of the Year Award! Here's the video, created by the NGCOA.


What does an application look like from a National Winner??  You can see a copy of Atkinson Resort and Country Club's application by clicking here.   It is important to tell your story.  What makes your facility or your ownership stand out from others?  Do not hold back - tell us what makes you special.  Remember you don't necessarily have to be a powerhouse.  Include great photos to help sell yourself.

To apply for this award, a course must be a member of the NEGCOA (an application link is located on our membership page).  Past winners must wait 7 years before applying again.  Not currently a member?   Consider joining today!

COY application guideline can be obtained here:    Word Doc   or  .PDF

COY Applications for the 2019 Award will be due Friday, August 17, 2018. The winner will be notified in October and announced at our Annual Meeting in November. Applications must be provided in electronic form - and emailed to Elaine Gebhardt -