Course of the Year

2018 Winner

Manchester Country Club

Manchester Country Club

At the 2017 NEGCOA Annual Meeting & Conference, it was announced that Manchester Country Club of Bedford, NH was our 2018 Course of the Year. Since then Manchester CC has made it to the Final Four for National COY recognition. The National winner will be announced at the Golf Business Conference in San Antonio, TX in early February. GOOD LUCK, MANCHESTER CC!!

Read More »

Course of the Year

We are pleased to announce that the 2018 New England Golf Course Owners Association Course of the Year is Manchester Country Club of Bedford, NH.  The announcement was made at the 2017 Annual Meeting held at Atkinson Resort and Country Club. Todd McKittrick, PGA Head Professional, Joelle Creamer and a number of key staffers were on-hand to receive the award on behalf of Brian Kelley (General Manager).



 Courses are judged on four key areas including: 

Exceptional Quality of the Course,
Exceptional Quality of Ownership and Management,
Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community,
Significant Contributions to the Game.

Chapter winners are then submitted for National Award consideration. We have learned that Manchester CC has already received the honor of Northeast Regional Course of the Year.  They are now one of four finalists vying for National Course of the Year.  The winner will be announced at the Awards Gala at the Golf Business Conference to be held in San Antonio from February 5-8th.  Good Luck to Manchester CC!!!

In recent years, Miacomet Golf Course, Atkinson Resort and Country Club, and TPC Boston all made it to the Final 4 for the national award.  In 2015, our chapter winner was Atkinson Resort and Country Club and they went on to win the NGCOA's 2015 National Golf Course of the Year Award! Here's the video, created by the NGCOA.


What does an application look like from a National Winner??  You can see a copy of Atkinson Resort and Country Club's application by clicking here.   It is important to tell your story.  What makes your facility or your ownership stand out from others?  Do not hold back - tell us what makes you special.  Remember you don't necessarily have to be a powerhouse.  Include great photos to help sell yourself.

To apply for this award, a course must be a member of the NEGCOA (an application link is located on our membership page).  Past winners must wait 7 years before applying again.  Not currently a member?   Consider joining today!

COY application guideline can be obtained here:    Word Doc   or  .PDF

COY Applications for the 2019 Award will be due Friday, August 17, 2018. The winner will be notified in October and announced at our Annual Meeting in November. Applications must be provided in electronic form - and emailed to Elaine Gebhardt -

Previous Winners

2017 Winner

Willow Brook Golf Course

South Windsor, CT

2016 Winner

TPC Boston

Norton, MA

One of 4 Regional Finalists & Nat'l Jemsek Award winner.

Visit Site »

2015 Winner

Atkinson Resort & Country Club

Atkinson, NH

And the National Course of
the Year Winner!

Visit Site »

2014 Winner

Miacomet Golf Club

Nantucket, MA

One of 4 Regional Finalists!

Visit Site »

2013 Winner

Wachusett Country Club

West Boylston, MA

2012 Winner


Haverhill, MA

2011 Winner

Meadow Creek Golf Club

Dracut, MA

2010 Winner

Granite Links Golf Club

Quincy, MA

2009 Winner

The Oaks Golf Links

Somersworth, NH

2007 Winner

Lake Winnipesaukee Golf Club

New Durham, NH

2006 Winner

Red Tail Golf Club

Devens, MA

2005 Winner

Blue Fox Run

Avon, CT

2004 Winner

Blissful Meadows Golf Club

Uxbridge, MA

2003 Winner

The Ranch Golf Club

Southwick, MA

2002 Winner

Juniper Hill Golf Course

Northboro, MA